My Spring/Summer Look

My Blog is one today, Happy birthday Blog!!!

I can’t believe I have been blogging for a whole year. I’m still completely in love with writing and I love that some of you actually take the time to read it. Thank you so much and I hope your still enjoying it.

It’s finally started to happen, the days are longer, sometimes warmer. The big winter coats and hats have been stored away until October hopefully, I mean it is England. So with summer finally approaching, this means the winter wardrobe can be put under the bed in Hoover bags and we can sort through all the summer stuff. This also means we can buy new pieces mainly because I’m a bit smaller than last year, but you know me I don’t need any excuse to buy new clothes.

If you saw my Charlotte Tilbury Lipstick Blog, you would have noticed I finally bit the bullet and can now say I have Ombre Hair!! It took a few goes getting it to the right shade. but now I’m completely in love with it! My lovely friend Kiera kindly did it for me. Fun fact she the only person in the world that is allowed to touch my hair, apart from me. In the end I had two lots of bleach put on the ends of my hair, the first time I was so nervous so it wasn’t very noticeable. So the second time I was a lot braver, so Kiera painted the ends of my hair and we left it to cook. Using the Pro:voke Touch of Silver Brightening shampoo has been my life saver for getting rid of those copper tones. I also decided that the dark was too much against the blonde so I bought colour before. If you don’t know what colour before is, it’s an activator that just gently removes the colour molecules and lightens your hair.

I’ll make a Hair transformation below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I also wanted to show you two of my favourite spring/summer outfits that I’m loving right now. The first one is this casual grey cropped top from Misguided. I love this I could dress it up or down with pretty much everything in my wardrobe. Another positive fact is it doesn’t show off too much skin. I’ve paired it today with my black high-waisted patterned skirt from Sainsbury’s Tu.

My second Favourite outfit  I have paired the trousers with a white cropped top from Misguided. I couldn’t just buy the one colour, and for six pound it would be silly not to buy both. Now I don’t know what you think of the trousers, I really like them. The trousers are actually from Sainsbury’s Tu. These trousers are from the new Premium Collection which launched two weeks ago. So if you like them you should go to your local sainsbury’s and take a look.

I’m thinking of doing more look book’s/ fashion posts, so please let me know what you would like to see.

I hope you all have a lovely week!!

Next time is My spring/summer Make up looks.

 

 

Leave a Reply

