My Charlotte Tilbury Lipstick

I was chilling in my room thinking about what I was going to write about. Then it hit me, I haven’t told you about my big make up milestone.

I am now a proud owner of a Charlotte Tilbury Lipstick!

Ben and I went to London for our 9th anniversary for a mooch around. It had been a while since both of us had been to London and with the weather being so nice it was the perfect day for a spot of shopping. While wandering the streets of Convert Garden we found the Charlotte Tilbury Shop and I was a little embarrassing for 30 seconds. So after I had composed myself we went in and I was just completely overwhelmed. I would say it’s the same feeling  children get while having free reign in a sweet shop.

Some of you might not think this is not a big deal but I have wanted something from the Charlotte Tilbury collection for a while, I just didn’t know what I wanted to order.The main reason I just didn’t order something from her collection online was, it’s like buying chanel online it’s just not the same as going in to the shop.

The whole point of buying something from these high-end brands is the experience, walking in to the shop, and taking your time to look at every product. Unfortunately I had Ben with me at this point so I decided finding that perfect shade of lipstick was a realistic goal.

I was pretty good considering-

I went along the beautifully packaged lipsticks, each one covered in a rose gold plated case. I tested a few colours on my hand. I was mainly looking for a spring/summer shade that I could wear daily but a colour that I could also wear if I was going out in the evening.

The shade I chose was Amazing Grace and I’m obsessed with it. These Lipsticks are so long lasting and I also love the matte affect, which means it doesn’t come off on to your clothes and doesn’t leave kiss marks on your boyfriend’s face.

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Charlotte Tilbury Lipstick

  1. I’ve been wanting to buy something from Charlotte Tilbury too for a while, but want to also do it in person. It’s such a different experience to try everything out in person! Love the color you picked out 🙂

    Mili

    Like

Leave a Reply

