3D Younique Moodstruck 3D Fiber Lashes Review

Okay so let me start by saying sorry for not posting anything for a while. It’s been a very busy week but that’s no excuse.I also just wanted to say thank you to all of you that read my little Blog. I never thought anyone would read it and I’m so grateful that you all take the time to. It means so much.

Now on to the review….

Okay so about a month ago I had a lovely lady called Claire ask me to write a review on one of her products. I personally hadn’t heard about Younique before but the mascara, was the only thing that really stood out to me. As soon as I received my parcel I was so excited to try it. The way Claire had wrapped it up it was so nice.IMG_3388

It was wrapped up in a purple bag, covered in star confetti
and a mini packet of love hearts. So when I first opened it, I was a little confused which doesn’t take much. Inside the box was a little black bag and inside that were two different sized mascara shaped bottles. One bottle is a Transplanting Gel and the other is the 3D Fibers.

I thought it would be a little bit more fun to try out this product with someone else and it would of been cruel to of pinned my boyfriend down. So I took all my make up products over to my mum’s and made an evening of it.

So with this mascara you have to:

1. First doing one eye at a time, apply the Transplanting Gel
2. Next apply the Fibers while the gel is still wet
3. ( This next step is super important ) Apply the Gel over the Fibers!!!
This holds the fibers on to the lashes.IMG_3389
Otherwise the fibers end up all over your face and in your eyes. So like I said very important. To begin with I was walking round with the fibers all over my face because I forgot to apply the second layer.

I really liked this mascara, the packaging was so nice. I’ve never seen a mascara have it’s own bag before but that could be because, I tend to not go over the twenty pound budget. What I loved most about this mascara was the finished look. For me it’s all about length due to the fact I haven’t been blessed with super long eyelashes. This mascara definitely created the illusion that I did.

 

However as a everyday mascara I didn’t have enough time every morning to apply it. It could just be me being extremely slow, but I did find myself grabbing another mascara mainly for time saving. However saying that, if I had a day off or I was going out somewhere, I would always use this one.I feel like this mascara would definitely be perfect for a date night or a night out with the girls. The result you get from using false eyelashes is exactly the same. Minus the annoying attempt of trying to get them to stick and stay in place, this mascara definitely does that all for you. I would 100% recommend giving it a go for yourselves.

If you are interested then take a look on Claire’s website http://www.lashesdontlie.co.uk she doesn’t just do mascara, she sells a wide range of different products and if you have any questions drop Claire a message at claireyouniquemakeup@hotmail.com

If you enjoyed this review than let me know.

Leave a Reply

