Day out with my mum and pumpkin related fun.

Now this doesn’t happen a lot it’s very rare actually but I got a whole weekend off.  On Saturday I did all of the boring adult jobs, I caught up on all my washing and sorted out bills.

So on Sunday I could have a morning shopping trip with my mum.We did treat ourselvesIMG_2880 too few little bits but most of our purchases ended up being Christmas shopping.I picked up my grandparents Christmas presents in Debenhams and had them gift wrapped so now I have to find wrapping paper that goes, I can’t stand it when you have loads of different wrapping paper. I think it looks messy. Unfortunately I don’t think I’m going to find Gucci ribbon anyway for the rest of my gifts.

While we were in there we headed over to Elizabeth Arden counter, now I don’t know if any of you have used Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant. It’s so good I got a sample size about a year ago and fell in love. I suffer with very dry patchy skin especially in the winter or if I’m stressed out. However after using this cream it cleared it up but once I had finished my sample, I really couldn’t justify spending twenty-six pounds on cream. My mum ended up trying it out herself because I was selling it to her more than the actual sale assistant. In the end my mum bought me some for Christmas. Next we had a browse in Laura Ashley, I found a gorgeous purple top in the sale and my mum found some gorgeous trousers in Marks and Spencer’s. IMG_2897

A few shops down I headed to Lush to see what all the new season products were and of course I bought something. I got the most sparkly bubble bath bomb I could find and it was called the Sparking Pumpkin. It smells amazing, after using it in my bath it left me feeling soft, covered in glitter and smelling of citrus.

Sunday afternoon with pumpkins in my frame of mind, I decided to get my creative skills flowing IMG_2892and bought a craving pumpkin early. I browsed Pinterest for ideas and decided on, The Cheshire Cat from Alice In Wonderland. After having a few near misses this was the finishing result. I was very happy with it, personally I think it was my best craving yet.

Leave a Reply

