Review of The Style Edition Glossy Box.

The style edition glossy box was full of some of this seasons must have trends. They called it the starter kit for the new season, I got a few things that I never would have thought to buy myself before. Especially when it came to the colours that were chosen in this box. So here is the verdict to September’s box.

  1. Bellapierre Shimmer Powder Retailing at £12.99.IMG_2723

Okay so when I received this eye shadow, my first thought was I can’t put off this colour. It’s a very dark shade and unless you have the right eyes, which unfortunately I did not. I loved the colour and obviously the glitter effect to but it came out very dark and because I’m quite pale it washed my face out. As a product it’s an amazing shade and the quality is also very good. I would have loved this product if the shade actually suited me.

Rating 3/5

2. Marsk Eye shadow Brush Pro Retailing at £16.70. IMG_2720

I love this brush, it’s so soft and has now taken the place of my favourite urban decay Eye shadow brush. This brush is the perfect thickness for my eyelids, so whatever eye shadow I’m using it gives my eyes the perfect finish. This brush is also very good for blending because I’m not just a one colour kind of girl. I do love mixing my eye colour palate.

Rating 5/5

3. Maria Nila Luminous Colour Hair Masque Retailing at £18.95.IMG_2719

This hair mask is a perfect addition to any girl’s pamper night routine, It has an amazing smell and doesn’t leave your hair with a left over greasy effect. I also like the fact you don’t need to use that much. I recently dyed my hair so it was the perfect timing for a colouring condition, because after any kind of colouring your hair is always left a bit damaged.

Rating 5/5

4. Invisibobble Traceless Hair Ring Retailing at £4.00 pack of three.IMG_2717

I was very excited about these when I first got them. I’ve been using them for about three weeks now and these are a definite must have. Since using these bands I have found, I haven’t lost as much hair which is always a positive. I also love the fact you can still do all the same hair styles that you could do with a normal hair band. Another fun fact is if you must have your hair up for work and your going out after, these lovely bands don’t leave kinks.

Rating 5/5

5. Nails Inc Nail Polish in the shade Chic Khaki Rat £11.00.

IMG_2716

This was one of the last products I had the pleasure of using, not because I didn’t like it but because of work. I’m not allowed to wear nail vanish and since starting this new job, work has become 90%  of my life. So when I did get a random day at home I tried out this polish and I absolutely love it. The colour, the applicator, also how it comes out on to my nails, it looks like I have gels on. The polish also dries quickly so less likely to smug.

Rating 5/5

Overall another amazing box,  I do feel like it will be a lot of Berry red lips and dark coloured nails this season. So I’m very excited for this Autumn.

I also found out this week that my other half is going to be buying me another years subscription to Glossy box. So you have another year of me talking about all the wonderful products I get every month.

I hope you don’t mind, please let me know if these do get boring and what things you would like me to write about.

Leave a Reply

