My Rouge Coco Chanel Lipstick

I have never had the confidence to go out and spend silly amounts of money on Lipstick. I can honestly say it’s only been in the last year, that I have left the house with lipstick on. I’m usually a lip gloss/lip balm kind of girl.

So now that I’m building confidence, and I mean it’s still an adjustment to be able to go outside without wanting to rub it off my face. Obviously I know people couldn’t care less, but I still get a bit cautious of what complete strangers would think. So with that I decided to go do my research and look for my first labelled lipstick. I asked my friends for they opinion on certain brands because unless you go in MAC or Debenhams all the time, and know what you want.

I IMG_2816 (1)personally wouldn’t have a clue what shade to buy or what would suit me. My glossy box has helped with that quite a lot and no I’m not trying to sell it to you, this is just a very happy customer. Without them sending me half of the products they have sent, I wouldn’t have any idea on what colours suit me. Having brown hair, brown eyes and pale skin, there isn’t really a lot of colours that do. So when I went over to the Chanel Counter I had a rough idea of the colours to avoid. Finally I found a shade of lipstick which was just perfect, especially for this time of year. It’s a dark berry red in the shade 446 Etienne. It’s such a hydrating lipstick and it lasts for hours.  Excuse the spots if you can see them, I tried my best to cover them.  I would love to know if you have bought any expensive branded lipsticks. Also do you enjoy using it and which brands would you recommend.

2 thoughts on “My Rouge Coco Chanel Lipstick

Leave a Reply

