Realistic Dream Job

For the last two months I’ve been working in a Coffee shop/ Cafe , so everyday I come home smelling like chips, not exactly a glamorous job but it pays for all my lovely clothes and make up so I can’t complain. However two weeks ago before my holiday, I had a meeting with one of my managers about having the opportunity to go on to Clothing.I was so excited about, I have always loved fashion and putting outfits together. I had my first week on Clothing and it was exactly how I imagine it and more, I finally feel happy in my job which I have never been able to say before.

Everyone I work with are so lovely and I already feel like one of the team. The other day I was dressing a manikin and once I had finished, I stood there and observed my work. I was so content and happy, I can honestly say I have never felt like this. I know it’s such a simple job and I know, I was never going to be a make up artist or a fashion designer but I’m completely okay with that. Being this happy has now given me the confident to climb higher and push myself more.

For anyone that feels like they are in the wrong job, please don’t be afraid of fighting for what you want. It’s okay if you don’t know what that is yet but don’t settle for anything less. It took a lot for me to stop living my life through my partner and having the confident to say no more. I have been supporting my partner’s dream job for years and it’s now my time to become my own person again.

2 thoughts on “Realistic Dream Job

    1. Hey Erin,
      Thank you! Not a lot of people think it’s a big deal but I was proud of myself!! So it means a lot that you wrote to me 🙂
      I read your blog and saw you have just started a new job!! Congratulations I hope your enjoying it!!
      Take care my lovely
      Love Elle xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

