My August Glossy Box Review

IMG_2517

I’m going to start my review with an apology, I haven’t posted in a while and work and holidays are no excuse. So I’m very sorry but I have loads to write about ,so if you see lots of posts it’s just me catching up. So let’s begin:

1. MeMeMe Lip Glide In the Shade Playing Peach Retailing at £6.95

So I’ve had a few weeks to play with all my new products and I really could not get on with this lip colour. I’m very fair-skinned and since coming back from my holiday very freckly and still this colour didn’t suit me. I also didn’t like the texture it left on my lips it was very thick.

Rating 2/5

2. Manna Kadar Lash Primer Retailing at £14.55

Now this Primer has made camp in my make up bag, I use this lash primer everyday after I’ve cleansed and moisturised my face. It’s the perfect secret product I don’t have very long eyelashes and this just gives them the appearance of looking longer. I also always get panda eyes after an hour of wearing mascara but this primer prevents that from happening. I was very happy with this product and I would definitely buy it again.

Rating 5/5

3. Emite Artist Colour Powder Blush Retailing at £20.59

I loved the idea of this product it’s a Blusher and a Bronzer in one. Sadly It looked awful on me I only started with the smallest dab of Blunzer but seriously it’s so pigmented I looked like I had let a small child do my make up. So I was quite disappointed but this is the whole point of glossy box, to try products you wouldn’t necessary buy yourself.

Rating 2/5

4. Naobay Calming Face Toner Retailing at £10.65

This product has become apart of my morning routine, after cleansing this is so nice to put on, it leaves my skin feeling soft and refreshed.What I also love about this product is you only need a small amount. However I didn’t take it on holiday with me, I was only got a week and I went to use it this morning. I looked inside and most of the toner had gone mouldy. I’m guessing it’s because all of the ingredients are organic. Sadly I decided it wasn’t safe enough to put on my skin so I have poured it away.

Rating 3/5

SASS Purifying Cleanser Retailing at £7.00

I love this product it feels amazing on my skin and I feel like it has helped with my acne too. I use it every morning and depending on how busy I’ve been at work, I’ll use it when I get home just to feel a bit more refreshed. I ended up taking this away with me and after a day in the sea and sun it was the perfect cleanser.

Rating 5/5

Overall I think this box had a lot of new things I haven’t tried before and I’m glad I have had the chance to. I now have learnt that some colours don’t suit me and that’s ok because I didn’t break the bank to find out. I did really love the Lash Primer and the Cleanser and I found SASS products in Boots just in case you wanted to try it for yourselves.

Leave a Reply

