Long Distance Relationships

My boyfriend and I have been dealing with long distance for the past five years and I really mean it when I say it’s hard work, if your going to university in September and you have a partner. This will the hardest time in your relationship and if you survive then you definitely are meant to be. Also don’t expect yourselves to be the same people once it’s over, you would of grown up a lot more and will have so many challenges to face, without your boyfriend’s or girlfriend’s beside you.

Ben and I have been living together for nearly a year and half but with the job he does he could be away for up to 3 to 6 weeks every time. The last five weeks he has been working away on a boat somewhere near Brighton. I know I should know exact co-ordinates but they’ve been moving around a lot obviously. Although we have been doing long distance a long time it doesn’t seem to get any easier. However the job is coming to a close which means my man is coming home. My stomach is all full of butterflies and I’m so excited to have him home, even after all this time together. I feel like a teenager all over again, waiting for him to turn up at the door with a big cheesy grin on his face. I’ve got a few days to prefer for his arrival, after being with someone for so long obviously you get comfortable. However when you haven’t since your loved ones in a while you need to make a first good impression.

So you have to treat it like your having your first date at your house.

  1. Sort out Eyebrows.
  2. Shave my Legs.
  3. Make sure our room is clean.
  4. Buy some of his favourite food.
  5. Catch up on all my TV programmes so he doesn’t have to watch them.
  6. Tidy the house.
  7. Make sure I use my good make up.
  8. Style my hair so it’s nice but not to over the top.
  9. Find a nice out fit in the wardrobe.
  10. Wear Heels (Legs always look better in heels)

It’s quite nice because the day after Ben gets home I have the day off so we are heading to London for a day out of shopping and lunching. So I’ll tell you lovelies all about it next week.

2 thoughts on “Long Distance Relationships

Leave a Reply

