Ombre Or Not To Ombre: That is the question??

Since about the age of fourteen, I haven’t seen my natural hair colour, which was a dirty Blonde if your were interested. My parents were always pretty strict in the beginning when it came to my hair, I could only have High lights and it was always cut just touching my shoulders. The summer holidays had started with a hair accident with a not so semi permanent red hair dye from the local pharmacy. I was called traffic light at school for a few weeks until I fixed it and this is where it all started.

I have been so many colours and styles over the pass 6 years; I’ve done the dark brown accidentally came out black, do it yourself highlights where I had thick strips of ginger. As soon as I went to college to do hairdressing it only got worst because I had access to purples, pinks and more vibrate reds.

The worst colour for me was when I was 19, I was told by my head stylist my hair wasn’t a good representation of a hairdresser and they cut it in to a bob. At the time it looked okay but from a perm accident at college, I now had fizzy bobbed hair and just to make matters worst I had Blonde highlights again big mistake.

So after many hair mistakes now, a few years on my hair is in the best condition its ever been. And yet I’m now bored and want something a bit different, I’ve never done Ombre on my hair before and it would be a good time to try. I’m just quite nervous about sticking bleach on the ends of my hair and watching it break off. This is the sort of style I was thinking of trying but I would honestly love your opinions and to let me know if you think it’s a good idea or a terrible one.

IMG_2610 IMG_2612

3 thoughts on “Ombre Or Not To Ombre: That is the question??

  1. I think ombre is a great hairstyle, while it’s bleach it’s only at the tips and you don’t have to worry about roots so in time if you get bored with it you can just cut it off! I have ombre and it hasn’t damaged my hair, i just realize that sometimes the ends of my hair don’t take a curl quite as well. 🙂

    Gabrielle Isabella

    Like

Leave a Reply

