Sundays…

For some of us getting a whole weekend off is the norm and for others like myself I get Sundays. Usually I have the boyfriend around so we go spend money we don’t have, go somewhere not so fancy for lunch and enjoy each others company. However at the moment Ben is working away so my Sundays now consists of getting up, going to the gym and sadly mopping around the house. So this weekend I decided to treat myself to a new film The Duff. I’ll admin I’m a bit of a film buff, my collection on films consists of rom-coms and rom-dramas. The duff is definitely my kind of film if you haven’t watched it, I won’t spoilt it for you I’ll just say this, if you liked mean girls you will like the film.

While near the books and films section I always browse at the books, once I get over the initial first stages of starting a book, I can not put it down. It will take me to either finish the book or until i pass out with the book on my face. Anyway as I was looking I came across a selection of Anti-Stress colouring books.

Now I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this before but when I was living in Norwich and Ben was working away, I felt like the loneliest person in the IMG_2587world and sometimes before I went to sleep, I used to draw pictures and colour them in. It  wouldn’t take long but it usually would settle me before bed. So when I saw all of these books I knew I had to buy one. I got The Mindfulness Colouring Book designed for Busy People. It has a number of weird and wonderful designs inside to keep your mind busy and to obviously get you to stop thinking about everything else going on in your life. For me these are perfect for long journeys, such as flying or if your on the train. Mine personally is for bed time when you just can’t get your brain to switch off work mode. I got mine from Sainsbury’s but I’m sure you’ll be able to get them from places like Waterstones. If your feeling stressed give it go and let me know how you get on.

2 thoughts on “Sundays…

Leave a Reply

