July’s Glossy Box Edition: Vive La France

Bonjour Everyone,IMG_2280

I’m going to start this blog post today by apologizing for not posting anything for the last month. I let my work take over my life a little bit so all I have been doing is working,eating and sleeping. However so much has happened and I have loads to write about. So today I’ll show you everything I have received from Glossy Box and because I have had a few weeks of using the products i’ll do my review as well.

This month’s glossy box was inspired by our beautiful french friends.The box is a tour de force of all of their favourite french finds that contain ingredients that really work. After all a healthy looking complexion is the best foundation! So let’s begin;
1. Noxidoxi Enhancing Serum Base: Retailing at £33.46

IMG_2284I received a sample sized tube, I have used this every morning since I opened the box, this product is so lightweight and you only need the smallest amount. I apply the serum once I have showered and I’m about to start my morning make up routine. Honestly once this tube is empty I will be buying this product again, this product contains CRC6 Moisturising Complex. Which is supposed to hydrate the skin’s surface as well as reach the deeper layers of skin. I have really noticed how much nicer and softer my skin looks and feels since using this serum.

Rating 5/5

2.Lollipops Lip Balm Delicieuse Retailing at £4.15

I got a full-sized tube of this product and again I really love how soft my lips are IMG_2287since using it, I wouldn’t have called this product lip balm its more of a lip gloss and the smell is incredible, It has a strong vanilla scent which stays with you for most of the day. It’s also a perfect summer product to have in your make up because this balm is full of vitamin E so it will protect your lips from UV damage.

Rating 5/5

3.Teoxane Cosmeceuticals Perfect Skin Refiner: Retailing at £70

IMG_2282I obviously received a sample tube of this product because as you can see a full size is £70 a tube. Usually I would think that’s a ridiculous amount of money to spend on a night cream, however my skin has never felt or looked this good. I barely have to put on my foundation and that’s a big thing for me, because if you know me I’m always putting on foundation or concealer because I have always had trouble with my skin looking patchy. I might just have to add it to my Christmas wish list.

Rating 5/5

4. Vichy Aqualia Thermal Light Cream: Retailing at £31

This lightweight cream I found again I didn’t have to use a lot to see a difference in IMG_2286my skin, it left my skin feeling lovely and soft and that was just using a dab on my finger. The cream has a lovely scent and is great for sensitive skin.I have to be so careful with products but this month’s box was perfect for me.

Rating 5/5

5. Glossy box Exclusive Travel Pouch: Retailing at £3.99

With exclusive art work by Fashion Illustrator IMG_2281Jamie Lee Reardin. This zip-lock pouch is perfect for all of my beauty essentials and because it’s in a clear casing it means its brilliant for summer holidays. I love the design and it just about fits everything in.

Rating 5/5

My overall conclusion I absolutely loved this box and everything I got in this box has now become part of my day-to-day routine which probably isn’t a good thing on my bank account but at least my skin will carry on looking amazing.

Leave a Reply

