Finding the perfect shade of foundation

Most girls in this day an age wear make up, we wear different labels and high street brands. From a young age we wear Natural Collection and work are way up to Rimmel London. Then as soon as we earn enough money or ask our families at Christmas or Birthdays we start asking for the good stuff like Benefit , Clinique and urban decay. So since my glossy box and trying all these different brands with different products I still haven’t found the perfect shade of foundation. In boots the No.7 brand have a color match service to find your perfect shade. I know it’s been out for a while and I’ve had plenty of chances to go but i decided to bite the bullet and just go to the boots in Chapel field Norwich last week and get it done. I met a lovely make up artist who matched me up extremely well my shade is Cool Vanilla, as I do suffer from uneven redness I need a lot of coverage to even everything out. The foundation I brought is the Beautifully Matte and for even more coverage on those days where spots come to the surface I brought the concealer in the same shade. What I do love about Boots is there is always an offer so because I brought two product I got a summer make up bag with some lovely goodies.

In my bag I received

  • Extreme Length Water Proof MascaraIMG_1953
  • Protect & Perfect Intense Advanced Facial Sun Protection
  • Stay Perfect Eye Shadow From the Good Earth Trio
  •  High Shine SPF 15 Moisturising  Gloss

I also thought I would add my new Foundation and Concealer in this photo.

Leave a Reply

