New Beginnings

Do you believe everything happens for a reason?  I do.  The last few months everything that could go wrong has and now after all these unfair circumstances, My partner and I have to say goodbye to our independence and the life we have built here to move back home with his parents. I don’t mean to sound ungrateful, I’m extremely grateful. It’s just the idea of being back under a parent’s roof.

I haven’t lived in our home town for about a year and half, the thought makes me quite anxious actually. When we used to visit we were both more interested in seeing our families which I know, sounds awful not making the effort with a lot of my old friends, but being without my family was a very difficult time for me. Plus as you get older the saying, you can count your true friends on one hand becomes reality, because most of the time you can see when someone is only your friend, when they want something, after that your disposable. It gets a lot easier as your get older  to suss these types of people out but I think that’s because you become more cynical and don’t really tolerate to much bullshit.

The other thing I’m worried about is what everyone will say,  because when I moved to Norwich to live with my partner. We didn’t think we would ever move back to Halstead so for both of us it feels like a huge step backwards. I just have to keep telling myself It’s the right decision and to embrace it.

We have reached our bottom and now the only way is up!

Leave a Reply

